Spring Break

I cannot begin to explain how excited I am to finally be on spring break! This semester has gone by pretty quickly but it has been a ton of work, and for the first time in my three years here at Plymouth I don’t have any work I need to get done over the break.

I can’t even remember the last time I had a straight week off where I didn’t either have school or other types of work to worry about. My last break over the winter wasn’t really a break at all; I had about six days off then I had three classes online which completely took over the remaining part of my break. The way I look at it this is my first real break since the start of September. I’m going to cherish this break fully, especially with this nice weather lol.

I’m not even upset I’m not going somewhere tropical for spring break, I’m perfectly content with just lounging at my house with my dog for the week. I’ll hopefully see some of my friends from home a few times, felt like I haven’t seen those guys in forever. I might check out the NCAA tournament in Providence since it’s only a twenty minute drive from my house, hopefully Michigan will make the field. Besides that I’m going to sleep in and just enjoy being lazy for the week, before being flung back into the homestretch of my senior year.

Leave a Reply

