Spring Cleaning

Looked at my calendar this week and realized I only have about three weeks left on my lease to my apartment which is crazy to think about. I’m kind of excited to move back home but I know once I’m there I’ll miss living up here at Plymouth. The one thing I’m not looking forward to though is the cleaning spree I’ll need to do before I move out.

Living up here at school cleaning isn’t something I think about on a day to day basis, I’m not a slob and my apartment isn’t in awful shape but I know I have a lot of work to do before I can move out. I usually will have my girlfriend come up a few days before I move out and she’d help me clean (by help me I mean she would clean while I did homework or something). It was a pretty sweet gig but unfortunately this year she can’t take anytime off work so I’m on my own. I can think of a million things I’d rather do than clean my apartment, but I know I’ll eventually have to do it. Now the smart thing would be to chip away at it week by week so by the time finals week rolls around I’d be in really good shape… But I am not a smart man, I know I’ll procrastinate and wake up the day of my move and become a cleaning tornado. Damn, I didn’t even think about all the packing I’ll have to do too.

Leave a Reply

