It’s Here

Wow, so what exactly just happened?

Can’t believe my time here at Plymouth is finally at its end. It’s crazy to look back and realize how fast the past three years have flown by. It’s a surreal feeling to know I just have a few finals and then I’m done here forever. The past few years here have been a lot of fun and stressful at times, I remember when I first started here thinking “It’s going to take me forever to graduate.” Of course that wasn’t true and the time actually went by so much faster than I could have anticipated.

Closing out my time here I have mixed emotions; I’m excited and proud I was able to graduate from college (I originally dropped out), but I’m also nervous/overwhelmed about what the future holds. You get so use to the college routine of organizing your week around classes and studying, then to all of a sudden shift gears into a more professional world is going to be an adjustment. I’m sure virtually all graduates feel this way at first, and I’m sure I’ll figure it out sooner rather than later. But that still doesn’t make it any less stressful.

I’m grateful for all my friends and professors I’ve had here at Plymouth, and this process has improved me as a person

Leave a Reply

